IMPAC Shortlist Revealed

The shortlist for the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award has been announced.

Irish Author Joseph O’Neill has been nominated for his novel, Netherland. The Awards are one of the richest in the world with a prize of €100,000. They are voted for by libraries across the world.

The award is judged this year by Anne Fine, Anatoly Kudryavitsky, Eve Patten, Abdourahman Waberi, Zoë Wicomb and the judging panel is chaired by Hon. Eugene R. Sullivan. The final winner will be announced on 17 June 2010.

The full list of shortlisted titles are below:

The Twin by Gerbrand Bakker
The Elegance Of The Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery
In Zodiac Light by Robert Edric
Settlement by Christoph Hein
The Believers by Zoe Heller
Netherland by Joseph O’Neill
God’s Own Country by Ross Raisin
Home by Marilynne Robinson

More Coverage …

Irish Examiner
Irish Independent
Irish Times